VascFellow
Menu
ProgrammesClinical fellowshipsResearch fellowshipsObservershipsCountriesCitiesGlobal coverageSubspecialtiesInstitutionsOrganizationsFacultyDeadline evidenceApplication watchApplicant guidesApplication dashboardSaved programmesCompare programmesData reportsData quality
Submit a programme
Programme confirmed; current intake unconfirmedOfficial source · Level A

Clinical fellowship

Vascular Surgery Fellowship

Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine at Staten Island University Hospital

Staten Island, New York · United States

+ Compare

Programme overview

The Society for Vascular Surgery lists Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine at Staten Island University Hospital as an ACGME-accredited 5+2 independent vascular-surgery fellowship in Staten Island, New York.

Documented training exposure

  • Open vascular surgery
  • Endovascular surgery
  • Non-invasive vascular diagnostics
  • Clinical decision-making and perioperative care

Training exposure does not guarantee independent operating. Participation depends on registration, credentialing and programme decisions.

Eligibility and prior training

The 5+2 pathway follows completion of general surgery training; confirm current ERAS, NRMP, licensing and institution-specific requirements.

International applicants: International eligibility and visa sponsorship are not stated in the indexed SVS profile

Application status

Programme confirmed; current intake unconfirmed

Deadline: Current application deadline is not stated in the indexed SVS profile

Applicants should confirm the current cycle directly with the institution before preparing an application.

Registration, language and immigration

Medical registration
Not publicly confirmed in the indexed programme source
Language requirements
Not publicly confirmed in the indexed programme source
Visa and work rights
Programme- and applicant-specific; confirm with the institution and relevant authority
Required documents
Follow the current official application instructions

Clinical scope and case mix

Supervised clinical participation in an ACGME-accredited 5+2 pathway. The official source documents the training themes listed above; exact case numbers, independent responsibility and operative autonomy are not inferred when unpublished.

Research exposure: Research activity is described by the indexed source; review the official page for the current scope.

Funding, fees and support

Salary and benefits are not stated in the indexed SVS profile

Accommodation, relocation, insurance and additional fees are not assumed when they are absent from the official source.

Application process and contact

Use the official programme website for the current application route, named contact and document instructions. VascFellow does not accept applications on behalf of the institution.

Open verification source ↗
VF

What “verified” means

VascFellow confirmed this record against the linked institution or professional-society source on 25 Aug 2026. Unknown details remain explicitly labelled. Verification is not accreditation, endorsement or a guarantee that the current cycle is open.